I am not alone.

Even when you feel most alone, god is always with you.

These days, my life is mostly mixing bottles, changing diapers and chasing down a one year old. So it is not very surprising that I feel lonely a lot.

I know I should be jumping onto the play date game, but there are so many days seeing just one kid is enough to drive me crazy. Being around multiple kids really just pushes me over. I miss the days of sitting around with other young adults just chatting and enjoying life.

Missing that adult group experience leaves loneliness in my inner self. I know I should, but I do not always turn to God in my loneliness.

When I do remember that I am not alone, I become so filled. Today I decided to make a graphic for instagram and by doing so, and then following through and sharing it on instagram I was able to connect to another person. This person I actually know in real life, we have a real relationship. Even though we only see each other once in blue moon, atlas it was a real fulfilling connection, a true success for the social media world.

Humble yourselves, therefore, under the mighty hand of God so that at the proper time he may exalt you, casting all your anxieties on him, because he cares for you.

I chose this verse because I wanted to remind myself that when I have anxieties I need to cast them away and turn my heart over to him in prayer, because…

Even when I feel alone, God is always with me.

Leave a Reply

