Busy Life & Happy Wife

I remember when my husband and I were engaged all these men would shake his hand and say “Congratulations!” And, “Remember, Happy Wife= Happy Life.”

And I would laugh while they laughed to each other.

2 years later, as I think about it I definitely have to say, we are completely blessed. We have loving people around us, continually loving us and blessing out lives with their time, words and friendship. And surely lives change in 2 years, and they have changed a lot, but what has really changed is our amount of time we spend together.

We are both so busy! I am in school still, taking a full load of courses and I primarily take care of our son (except during class time my mother or mother-in-law watch him) and my husband works 40+ weeks regularly. Sometimes he even has a 11-12 day work week because of all his responsibilities and depending on the project he is working on.

He works so hard and even though I don’t get to spend as much time with him as I would like, or to have him spend time with our son, I really love this life. If he didn’t have this job it would be completely different. I probably would be back at my old job still working full time and trying to juggle school, work and family time. It would be too much for me to handle right now.

Although, I don’t get everything I want, he endured that I have enverything I need. He helps me work on my spending. And we are on a budget.

If you know me I am terrible with money! But I am getting better! It takes a lot to change the habits that were 20+ years in the making!

The best part about being Andrew’s wife is that I see him working hard and I want to be a better wife for him. He appreciates what I do, and he doesn’t speak down to me. We are on the same level. And a lot of wives can’t say that about their position with their husband.

So I’m going to have to change, “Happy Wife= Happy Life,” to “Busy Life= Happy Life” because I’m so blessed and I’m so grateful for the time we do share and all the opportunities we have that make us so busy.

 

Leave a Reply

