Prepping for Baby: Laying Bassinet Sheets

I’ve had prior experience with a newborn and it went like this: fed the two week old baby, baby got fussy less than an hour later, and I pick up baby realizing now that both her and I have poop on us! Hello blowout!!

Seeing as this is my first experience with a baby I want to be prepared!

Then, a bunch of my mom friends keep telling me to layer sheets like this (to make it easy to change the sheets in the middle of the night)

Layer like this:

  • Sheet
  • Waterproof pad
  • Sheet
  • Waterproof pad
  • Sheet

I did a total of 3 waterproof pads and 4 sheets because I have 4 bassinet sheets and quite frankly I don’t have any place to store them. It wasn’t necessarily out of laziness, I just don’t want to lose them.

You can see the layers of sheets
Bassinet put back together with all of the sheets and waterproof pads

I cannot wait for the day I have my little guy laying in this bassinet instead of jabbing me in the ribs with his head (because of course he is breech!)

One thought on “Prepping for Baby: Laying Bassinet Sheets

Leave a Reply

