Pregnancy Cold

So I’m 5 months pregnant, school just started, I’m working 30 hours a week and this cold came on strong out of nowhere. I was at work and this sore throat came on super strong. Luckily my mom brought me some homemade chicken soup because she likes to share what she cooks and I don’t live at home anymore.

Well the cold is getting worse I actually slept in this morning because I did not sleep well and I have no idea what type of medicine to take that is safe for pregnant ladies to take.

Since I’m still waiting to hear back from my doctor about what medicine I should take this is what I’m doing to combat the cold.

1) Staying Hydrated: I drink lots of water as it is but now I’ve added hot tea with honey, and naked juice. I love Power-C Naked Juice when I have a cold it’s packed full of vitamin C.

2) Ricola Throat Losanges in honey lemon and berry flavors. Ironically Ricola which are delicious and organic are cheaper than halls brand.

3) Eat lots of fruit. Oranges, grapefruit, apples and whatever else you have on hand.

4) Lots of Rest. Self Explanitory.

Don’t you just love my mug! It was a super limited edition mug from starbucks. Every store only got in like 2 or 3 mugs and they sold out the day they were put out.

-Andrea

Leave a Reply

